Welcome to the Turner Theological Seminary’s Home Page.  I’m pleased you have an interest in theological education at Turner Theological Seminary on the campus of the Interdenominational Theological Center (ITC) in Atlanta, Georgia. Our mission at Turner Theological Seminary is to prepare committed persons for the ministries of the African Methodist Episcopal Church.  Since 1894, men and women have been prepared for ministry as Bishops, Presiding Elders, Pastors, Chaplains, Educators, and Scholars. Turner Theological Seminary is an affiliate Graduate School of Theology of the African Methodist Episcopal Church and a Constituent school at the ITC.

I invite you to peruse our website for more information.

2020 Founders’ Day Observance for Turner Theological Seminary

Click here for Turner Theological Seminary’s 126th Founders’ Convocation Registration Form

Click here for the
“Henry McNeal Turner Alumni Hall of Fame Installation Service”
Sponsorship & Souvenir Booklet Advertisement Preferences Order Form

Hotel Accommodations for Hall of Fame Honorees

Advent Greetings Hall of Fame Class of 2020 –

For the quickly approaching Hall of Fame and Founders’ Observance, February 3-5, 2020, President Dean Green has secured for your convenience a block of rooms for a special rate of $169 per night at the Hyatt House Hotel at 431 Marietta St SW, Atlanta, GA  30313. You and your guests will need to present your personal credit card for the reservation. The block deadline is Friday, January 10, 2020.

Click the following link to connect with the special Web page for Turner Theological Seminary to make reservations:


or you may call the Hyatt’s Central Reservations at 1.888.591.1234 to book within the Turner Theological Seminary block.

Do not delay. Please call if you have any concerns.  Thank you.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 126thFoundersCelebration2-1.png

Congratulations 2019 Graduates

During the Spring Commencement Exercise, the following students from Turner Theological Seminary received the Master of Divinity Degree: Curry Butler, Marian Ellis, Dale Hicks, Sharron Jackson, Debra King, James Levert, Michael Martin, Clarence Mitchell, Raymond Robinson, Teris Robinson, Charity Rowe, Joshua Stampley-Gardiner, Ralph Trott, and Tashara Void.

Additionally, the following persons received the Doctor of Ministry (D. Min.) Degree:  Miles Clark, Keenan Hale, Jacquelyn Hurston, Ann Marie Addison-Bentsi, Kevin Moore.


Three Turner Graduates Elected Bishops

We are extremely proud to announce that during the 50th Session of the General Conference of the African Methodist Episcopal (A.M.E.) Church, three graduates of Turner Theological Seminary were elected as Bishops in the A.M.E. Church.

The three were elected during the 50th Quadrennial Session of the General Conference of the A.M.E. Church, held July 5 – 13, 2016 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Each Bishop graduated from Turner Seminary as follows: Bishop Mitchell is from the class of 1986, Bishop Brailsford is from the class of 1983 and Bishop Wicker is from the class of 1991. They each were serving as Pastors in the Eleventh, Seventh, and Sixth Episcopal Districts respectively.

To each new Bishop, Turner Theological Seminary offers a heartfelt congratulations and best regards as you begin your new ministries in the A.M.E. Church. God Bless you all.

cid:image002.png@01D33206.9BAB8C60  Follow Us            cid:image003.png@01D33206.9BAB8C60 Like Us